Product detail

Meet the Dullards

Meet the Dullards

Author: Sara Pennypacker
$24.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: -1
Description

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children-Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud-have other ideas...Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

Reviews

"This title follows in the quirky tradition of Harry Allard's "The Stupids" books (Houghton), with clever wordplay and subversive fun that will appeal to children everywhere." -- School Library Journal (starred review) "Pennypacker's droll, deadpan text is matched by Salmieri's flat and hilarious illustrations." -- Horn Book Magazine (starred review) "Kids will immediately pick up the concept and make it into their own joke, and they'll agree that this is the most enjoyable tedium they've ever experienced." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review) "Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri's colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous." -- Booklist

Author description

Sara Pennypacker is the author of the award-winning, New York Times bestselling Clementine series, the acclaimed novel Summer of the Gypsy Moths, and the picture books Meet the Dullards, Pierre in Love, and Sparrow Girl. She divides her time between Cape Cod, Massachusetts, and Florida. You can visit her online at www.sarapennypacker.com. Daniel Salmieri was born in Brooklyn, New York. After that, nothing much else happened. Oh yeah-he did illustrate some books: Dragons Love Tacos, Secret Pizza Party, and Those Darn Squirrels!

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062198563
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : March 2015
  • : 27.90 cmmm X 25.40 cmmm X 0.60 cmmm
  • : United States
  • : May 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Daniel Salmieri
  • : Hardback
  • : Sara Pennypacker
  • : illustrations
  • : 32
  • : 2013037321
  • : Children's - Kindergarten, Age 5-6
  • : [E]
  • : en