Product detail

The Castle Behind Thorns

The Castle Behind Thorns

Author: Merrie Haskell
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
This magical adventure set in an enchanted castle surrounded by thorns tells a tale of the power of memory and story, forgiveness and strength, and the true gifts of craft and imagination. By the acclaimed author ofThe Princess CurseandHandbook for Dragon Slayers, this original fantasy is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Karen Cushman, and Shannon Hale.When blacksmith apprentice Sand wakes up in a ruined castle, he has no idea how he got there, but the thorny brambles that surround the walls prevent him from leaving. As he begins to fix up the castle in order to survive, everything he touches somehow works better than it should. Then, as he continues to explore, Sand discovers the castle s secrets, including its long lost heir, Perrotte. Together they must fully repair the broken castle if they ever want to leave."
Reviews
Sand and his passion will resonate with readers of all agesI adored him just as much as my young patrons will.--Ally Watkins, Youth Services Librarian, Central Mississippi Regional Library System"
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062008213
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • : HarperCollins
  • : December 2015
  • : 194mm X 130mm X 17mm
  • : United States
  • : January 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback / softback
  • : Merrie Haskell
  • : 336